Belgium’s almighty Pukkelpop Festival is delighted to announce the second wave of incredible acts that will be joining this year’s monumental headliners Mumford & Sons, The xx, Editors and Bastille.

Hailed as an American rock ‘n’ roll hero, multi-Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter Ryan Adams is set to strike a pose in Hasselt following the release of his latest acclaimed album ‘Prisoner’, London-born grime master, Stormzy will be making a highly-anticipated appearance at Pukkelpop and American indie-rock maestros The Shins make their return to the festival.

Restlessly emotive pop producer Sampha recently won over the hearts of many with the release of remarkable album ‘Process’ and his live show is not one to be missed. Elsewhere pop princess Halsey makes up for being absent last year, techno hero Richie Hawtin presents his brand new audiovisual show Close, while Armand Van Helden and Jackmaster will be performing B2B to please crowds with the very best house classics.

Nicolas Jaar brings his magic electronica world to Hasselt and friends-of-the-house 2manydjs will once again turn the Boiler Room upside-down.

The lineup grows further with artists such as Jake Bugg, Enter Shikari, Stuff., Talaboman, Strand Of Oaks, Ho99o9, Omar Souleyman, Broederliefde, Walshy Fire and Jonna Fraser joining the lineup as well as The Amazons, Antal, Beesmunt Soundsystem, Benji B, Black Sun Empire feat. MC LowQui, Cocaine Piss, Culture Abuse, D.D Dumbo, Donnie, Faces On TV, Floating Points, Frances, Glints, Gruppo Di Pawlowski, Kai Wén, Kraantje Pappie, The Lighthouse, Lunice, Mondo Cozmo, Mykki Blanco, Parquet Courts, Peggy Gou, Pixx, Preoccupations, Pvris, Sigrid, Tamino, Vakula and Youngr.

Go to www.pukkelpop.be for a full overview of all additions. More bands for Pukkelpop 2017 to be announced in the upcoming weeks.